Vote for Committer status for Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi was started by Noopur Gupta

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Vote for Committer status for Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi was started by Noopur Gupta

portal on behalf of emo
eclipse.jdt Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Noopur Gupta has
nominated Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi as a Committer on the eclipse.jdt
project. The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi as a committer on the
eclipse.jdt project. He is already a committer on the eclipse.platform
project. He has contributed several fixes and enhancements in JDT UI for
the Java 9 work and is currently working on many more [1]. His
contributions are appreciated and I hope that he will continue with his
work on the JDT project.

Bug 522205 - [9][quick fix] Create class which extends/implements the type
in provides...with
Bug 525711 - [9][jar exporter] exporting runnable jar: "Could not find main
method from given launch configuration".
Bug 506377 - [1.9][quick fix] Offer quick fix to add module for unresolved
import and type
Bug 520996 - [9] JavaDocLocations should support module doc
Bug 519254 - [9] Module declaration name should be validated while creation
Bug 515917 - [9] Changed Regex engine in JRE 9 causing JDT UI tests to fail
Bug 521254 - [9] Update remaining invocations to deprecated
Bug 525374 - [9] New > Java Project should offer option to create


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 20 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Kalyan Prasad Tatavarthi must receive at least three +1s and no
-1s for a successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Jayaprakash Arthanareeswaran
    Sasikanth Bharadwaj
    Till Brychcy
    Vikas Chandra
    Andrew Clement
    Noopur Gupta
    Walter Harley
    Stephan Herrmann
    Markus Keller
    Andrey Loskutov
    Mateusz Matela
    Dani Megert
    Jesper Moller
    Manoj Palat
    Michael Rennie
    Sarika Sinha
    Olivier Thomann
    Curtis Windatt
    Darin Wright
    Stefan Xenos

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <[hidden email]>

jdt-dev mailing list
[hidden email]
To change your delivery options, retrieve your password, or unsubscribe from this list, visit